Warlam Schalamow: Die Auferweckung der Lärche. Erzählungen aus Kolyma 4
[The resurrection of the larch. Kolyma Stories 4]

Edition of works vol. 4
Verlag Matthes & Seitz, Berlin 2011, 664 pages
ISBN 978-3-88221-502-1

Translated from Russian by Gabriele Leupold. With an epilogue by Franziska Thun-Hohenstein.

After Durch den Schnee, Linkes Ufer, Künstler der Schaufel and with Die Auferweckung der Lärche, the six cycles of stories from Kolyma are now available in German for the first time. The stories, which comprise a total of 1600 pages, are among the most impressive literary texts of Russian literature of the 20th century and open up a constantly disturbing view into its abysses.

In German.


Varlam Shalamov Edition of works

Vol. 1: Durch den Schnee. Erzählungen aus Kolyma 1 (2007)
Vol. 2: Linkes Ufer. Erzählungen aus Kolyma 2 (2008)
Vol. 3: Künstler der Schaufel. Erzählungen aus Kolyma 3 (2010)
Vol. 4: Die Auferweckung der Lärche. Erzählungen aus Kolyma 4 (2011)
Vol. 5: Das vierte Wologda. Erinnerungen (2013)
Vol. 6: Wischera. Antiroman (2016)
Vol. 7: Über die Kolyma. Erinnerungen (2018)